Gavin @ Jus Like Music says: AJB's finger is persistently on the musical pulse and if there's a hot joint out, you'll hear about it on AJB. But, what I wanted to do was create a mix made up entirely of music I knew AJB would like, but not necessarily be that familiar with. Ultimately, I think I got pretty close to achieving just that! The mix is 45 minutes long and contains heavy tracks from the likes of Slugabed, Lunice, Mwëslee, Ocuban and Teebs. It's a mean blend of hip-hop inspired electronic beats and melodies, starting with Dabrye and ending with José James - albeit both in the form of remixes! A lot of thought went into its creation and I think the faithful readers of AJB will approve of my selection of tracks.

Thanks for this dope mix Gav! Cover credits to Gav aswell!

Download / Stream
Jus Like Music gives us : Horizons (right click to download)

01. Dabrye - Game Over (Dorian Concept remix)
02. Slugabed - Once A Philosopher
03. KenLo - LLL's Feelosophie
04. Lunice - Hoppin On Clouds
05. Mwëslee - Plaqueta & Baldosa (20 Caixas)
06. Keaver & Brause - Awake
07. Rustie - Pressure Bubbles
08. Ocuban - Phylum
09. Blue Daisy - Space Ex feat. LaNote
10. Machine Drum - Bermuda Love Triangle feat. Addiquit
11. Lukid - Veto
12. King Midas Sound - One Ting (Dabrye remix)
13. Teebs - Untitled 02/09
14. José James - Blackmagic (Untold remix)


  1. jeej (Gav)  

    Was a pleasure working with you once again!

  2. Lunice  

    Amazing! Such a dope mix!

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)