Fresh drop from RappersIknow, check out the tracklist in the comment section, also in august 18th will vol.2 drop!

Release Note:
Introductions are always easier in warm weather. Hence why the good folks from Funkadelic Freestyles, the increasingly-popular weekly independent hip-hop radio show out of The George Washington University in Washington, DC, picked the summer season to broaden their audience. With a tremendous amount of help from their like-minded hip-hop peer, FWMJ of Rappers I Know, they’re proud to present their first-ever collaborative mixtape featuring all new and original music from artists like Oddisee, Danny Brown, X.O., Finale, Kay of The Foundation, Che Grand, Senor Kaos & DJ Spinna, Trackademicks, Akrobatik, Mr. Lif, and many more. The first volume of music bears the title "The Off Season," in reference to the lengthy summer hiatus between college semesters. It’s hosted by radio personality Jamie Benson (aka jben.ok) and mixed by DJ Jerome Baker III with special appearances from co-hosts Jay Promo, King Carter, Unkle Scooty, and Sneakaman Dan.

Volume 2: Back In The Game, featuring more new and original music from Blu, The ARE, Hassaan Mackey, Random, and others, is set to be released on August 18th.

Danny Brown “That’s Just The Way It Goes” produced by 14KT

the OTHERSIDE “Ms. Cloud 9″ produced by Wallsauce

Download Mixtape Volume I: The Off Season


  1. Soulistic  

    1. Soulful! “Intro”
    2. Danny Brown “That’s Just The Way It Goes”
    3. jben.ok x Dela “Introductions”
    4. Senor Kaos x DJ Spinna “Summer Madness (ATL Remix)”
    5. Che Grand “Life’s Grand” featuring Nicky
    6. Spank Pops “Beautiful Noise”
    7. K-Beta “Summershine” featuring Shydi
    8. Akrobatik x Mr. Lif “Beast Mode” (Beat Fanatic Remix) produced by SlopFunkDust
    9. Nicole Hurst “When You’re Gone”
    10. the OTHERSIDE “Ms. Cloud 9″
    11. Finale “Agony” produced by nick tha 1da
    12. Truthlive “80’s Baby”
    13. 1.O.A.K. “The Lovecats”
    14. Oddisee “We On To Something”
    15. jben.ok x Knowledge “The Newest Addition”
    16. Trackademicks “Nothin’ On Me”
    17. Lyriciss & Pro’Verb “What You Mad For” produced by Soulful!
    18. Houston Rock Its “The Beast”
    19. X.O. “All Around The World” produced by Team Demolition
    20. Kay “Sloboogie” featuring Franchelle
    21. Scanz “Vibrations”
    22. Kokayi “Prayer”
    23. jben.ok x Chris “Daddy” Dave “Outro”

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)